Faculty of Health Sciences

Dean faculty

The Faculty was established in March 2017 within the policies of higher education and scientific research. The faculty follows semester’s system (two academic semesters per year) and it gives the degree of bachelor (eight semesters) in public health and nursing programs after fulfilling the requirements of graduation.


The Faculty is located at the University headquarters in Zalingei, the capital of Central Darfur State.


Forward-looking for effective and competent physics cadres.


To create a reputable distinguished graduate full of vitality to contributes in health services and depend on him in medical decision.


1. To achieve the general objectives of the University which stated in an act?
2. Qualifying and preparing health cadres to introduce health services to individuals and community.
3. Teaching and empowering students to be researchers in health sciences, organizing scientific seminars, workshops and participating in scientific conferences.
4. To exchange experiences, visits and study programs with related medical and health sciences faculties.